top of page

NaNoWriMo 2020: Week 4, END

Total word count: 51,005


I made it, ladies and gentlemen!!! I cannot believe I actually managed to write quite so much in one month, especially given how slow of a start I had. If anything it has motivated me to push myself even harder in the coming months, though! I have LOTS more stuff planned, as well as finishing off the stuff I'm already working on, and I feel confident that I can keep up the hard work ethic.


So, annoyingly, the novel isn't quite finished yet. I have around two chapters left, which I am hoping to get finished within the week, as long as I don't have a massive amount of MFUK stuff to do, and then I can have a look back through and start to edit it. I think people are going to really like the ending especially, I think it could be my most emotional piece yet and (hopefully) has a pretty decent twist! I've really grown a liking to the characters I have made, and hope that you guys do too! It should hopefully not take too long to edit, although I do have another to quickly finish off before this one in that regard.


Thank you so much for everyone who has supported me and encouraged me and helped me through all of this. It has been a tough slog, even while doing it in lockdown, but I still already cannot wait for next years!


Cheers,

Joe.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page