top of page

NaNoWriMo 2020: Week 3

Total word count: 32,667


As you can see, I finally had a good week! Don't get me wrong, I still have a long way to go, but the fact that I have written so much in the last few days and am now well over the halfway mark is giving me hope that I may actually finish and win this thing!


My issue of maybe not having enough novel left to fill the word count is now my main concern. I'm getting fairly close to finishing the first draft, as in I will most likely be done in another two or three days of working on it. However, as you can see, I still have a hell of a lot of words left to write. I have a few places that I want to go back to and add stuff here and there, but they're all relatively short points that are more sewing the seeds for later points. I still don't think I have enough words, though!


However, storyline wise I am completely planned out now, it's just a case of getting it down on paper. I also think you're going to really love the story and especially the characters involved, I think they're all complex and pretty interesting, serving the story with some definite drama, as if a murder case didn't have enough already!


So, I definitely have a lot of work left to do in this final week, but I am fairly confident I can get it all done in time. I am determined to win this competition and earn myself that tee shirt!


Cheers all,

Joe.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page